Police control

I did not have a police control in years! I’ve to blame the gorgeousness of the Model S for yesterday’s auto stop. In Coimbra. Going 35 km/h and at a roundabout a policeman did tell me to stop for a control.

– How old are you, so that I don’t need to do the math?

I’m feeling 10 right now in this wonderful new car toy! Well, that had to be the honest honest answer. But it wasn’t. He wanted to apprehend my driver’s license. But he could not find the legal grounds for it. I think he wanted to ground the car to have it for a spin. No need for that, officer, sir! You could just have asked to go for a test ride! Always happy to accommodate the law!

Leave a Reply

